Contact Us

Please submit all comments or questions via this form.

 

Physical Address: 
Room 134
Bremner Building
University Crescent
Rondebosch

Postal Address: 
University of Cape Town
Private Bag X3
Rondebosch
7701

 

Staff

Penny Fabre (Ms)
Principal Officer 
Tel: 021 650 2159
Fax: 021 650 5546
Email: penny.fabre@uct.ac.za

William Nkutha (Mr)

Deputy Principal Officer 
Tel: 021 650 2532
Fax: 021 650 5546
Email: william.nkutha@uct.ac.za

Yumna Gamildien (Ms)

Retirement Fund Benefits Officer
Tel: 021 650 3806
Fax: 021 650 5546
Email: yumna.gamildien@uct.ac.za

Nosi Kutu (Ms)
Assistant Administrator
Tel: 021 650 1034
Fax: 021 650 5546
Email: nosi.kutu@uct.ac.za 

Lemeez Staggie (Ms)
Senior Secretary
Tel: 27 21 650 2934
Fax: 021 650 5546
Email: lemeez.staggie@uct.ac.za

Areas of responsibility:
UCTRF & associated schemes

Susan Williams (Ms)
Organisational Health co-ordinator
Tel: 021 650 4376
Fax: 021 650 5546
Email: susan.williams@uct.ac.za 

Areas of responsibility:
Disability claims (GLA & Sanlam income continuation)

Rowina Nefdt (Ms)
Benefits & Exits Officer
Tel: 021 650 4330 
Fax: 021 650 4780 
Email: rowina.nefdt@uct.ac.za 

Areas of responsibility:
Matters relating to leaving UCT, i.e. UCTRF/AIPF withdrawal,
leave payments and UIF

Sanlam Client Contact Centre: 086 138 6202

Trustees

Associate Prof. Phillip de Jager (Chairperson) 
Email: phillip.dejager@uct.ac.za
 
Mr Thando Tsotsobe (Deputy Chairperson)
Email: thando.tsotsobe@uct.ac.za 

Ms Margaret Tainton
Email: margie.tainton@uct.ac.za

Dr Karin Lehmann
Email: karin.lehmann@uct.ac.za 

Mr Hardy Maritz
Email: hardy.maritz@uct.ac.za

Mr Paul Gaika
Email: paul.gaika@uct.ac.za 

Prof. Gizelle Willows
E-mail: gizelle.willows@uct.ac.za 

Assoc. Prof. Shaun Parsons
E-mail: shaun.parsons@uct.ac.za 

Mr Glenn Hurlow
Email: glenn.hurlow@uct.ac.za

Ms Judith du Toit
Email: judith.dutoit@uct.ac.za 

Ms Xolelwa Kakaza
Email: xolelwa.kakaza@uct.ac.za

Ms Yolokazi Quwe
Email: yolokazi.quwe@uct.ac.za

Dr Reno Morar
Email: reno.morar@uct.ac.za 

Ms Blanche Claasen-Hoskins
Email:
blanche.claasen-hoskins@uct.ac.za

Dr Tiri Chinyoka  (Alternate) 

Email: tiri.chinyoka@uct.ac.za 

Mr Tsatsi Ngcingwana (Alternate)
E-mail: tsatsi.ngcingwana@uct.ac.za 





Retirement Benefits Counselling and FAIS accredited financial advice

Members leaving the Fund before retirement who are considering taking their money in cash or transferring it to another approved fund, are encouraged to contact the UCTRF office to understand the implications thereof. 
In addition, information about your options at withdrawal and retirement are available on the UCTRF website at https://www.uctrf.co.za/ 

The UCTRF Office can be contacted by:

Phoning 021 650 2934 or via this form



GMI's highly qualified and experienced independent financial advisors are readily available to secure the financial future of  you and your family. Through a comprehensive risk analysis process they protect their clients from unforeseen events that can ruin their financial security.

Gradidge Mahura Investments

Emailing:  info@gminvestments.co.za 

Phoning:  021 204 2920 




Complaints

If you have a complaint relating to the management of the UCTRF, its administration, member communication, benefit payments, or any other matter, please write to the Principal Officer of the UCTRF.

The UCTRF has 30 days in which to respond. If you do not receive a response, or the response is not satisfactory, you will be able to lodge your complaint with the Pension Funds Adjudicator.

Please note that this does not apply to complaints regarding the separate lump sum death and disability cover or the income continuation cover, which must be lodged with the Ombudsman for Long-term Insurance.  The insurer should be given the opportunity to resolve the problem or complaint before it is referred to the Ombudsman.

You can complain to Pension Funds Adjudicator and to the Ombudsman for Long-term Insurance directly (you do not need to hire a lawyer) and for free.

Should the Pension Funds Adjudicator’s ruling not be to your satisfaction, you may apply to the division of the High Court within six weeks.

Contact details of the Pension Funds Adjudicator

Call Center: 086 066 2837

Tel: 012 346 1738 , 012 748 4000

Fax: 086 693 7472

Email: enquiries@pfa.org.za

Working Hours: 08h00am till 17h00pm weekdays

Website: www.pfa.org.za

Contact details of the Ombudsman for Long-term Insurance

Sharecall:

0860 662 837

Tel:
021 657 5000 /
0860 103 236

Fax:

021 674 0951

Email:

info@ombud.co.za


Website:

http://www.ombud.co.za

Office Enquiries:

8:00am to 4:30pm
Monday to Friday

 

 Human Resources

 

The HR Client Services team offer the following services to UCTRF members:

1.  Conditions of service (contract requirements, retirement age, notice periods, etc.)

2.  Changes to DPA in annual increase exercise (sign-off of forms reducing DPA and distribution of CoEs)

3.  Reporting and counselling on the Sanlam Disability Benefit


To view details of HRBPs, please visit this link on the HR Website: Human Resource website


 

 

 




Our Contact Details


Click here for enquiry






Enquiries

021 650 2934

Please submit all comments or questions via this form

Fund website: www.uctrf.co.za

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/uctrf

Twitter: @uctrf